Congratulations to the foursome that will represent the RMCC at the 125th Anniversary Women’s Bonspiel November 8-10, 2019. The team is comprised of:

Skip: Giovina Rogers, 3rd: Sarah Leask, 2nd: Laura Somerville, Lead: Françoise Gerbaulet.

125th Anniversary Women's Bonspiel

The bonspiel’s final is scheduled for 12h00, Sunday, November 10.

The world’s first women’s curling club, the Ladies Montreal Curling Club, was founded by Mrs. E.A. Whitehead on December 4th, 1894. Women had been known to curl before 1894, but in those days all curling clubs were for men only. In renting the all-male Montreal Curling Club’s facilities, Mrs. Whitehead’s club provided an opportunity for women to develop their curling skills and curl against their peers.