The Royal Victoria Trophy is open to all members. This Thursday night league was successfully launched in 2013. The Trophy itself was created for a much earlier competition. It was first won in 1955 by a team skipped by RMCC Honorary Life Member, Mr. R. A. Munro and included legendary NHL president Mr. Clarence Campbell.  The current competition runs throughout the season, concluding with playoffs for the Royal Victoria Trophy.